Ministers:Jonathan To send Five More names


President Goodluck Jonathan may send five more names to the National Assembly fr ministerial consideration when he returns from Switzerland. sources hinted that the five would replace those who have indicated interest to run for governorship in their respective states.

There are also indications that Aviation Minister, Stella Oduah would remain in the cabinet since none of the first list sent to the National Assembly is from Anambra State.

On Tuesday Jonathan unveiled the names of 123 ministerial nominees. for Lagos, Musiliu Obanikoro, Borno, Mohammed Wakil; Osun, Oyewale Adesiyan; Kano, Aminu Wali and Jamillia Salik;, Akwa Ibom, Akon Eyakenyin; Kaduan, Labaran Mallam; Rivers, T.W. Danagogo; Zamfara, Gusau Mohammed; Adamawa, Boni Haruna and Sokoto, Khaliru Alhassan.

Those who are likely to exit the cabinet to jostle for the number spots in their states are Information Minister, Labaran Maku, who hails from Nasarawa; Police Affairs minister, Caleb Olubolade, from Ekiti; FCT Minister, Bala Mohammed, Bauchi and Health Minister, Prof Onyeabuchi Chukwu from Ebonyin state.

Last September Jonathan sacked 9 ministers. They include the Minister of Foreign Affairs, Olugbenga Ashiru, Minister of National Planning, Dr. Shamshudeen Usman- and Professor Ruquyatu Rufai, Minister of Education.

Others are Hajia Hadiza Mailafia (Environment), Ms. Ama Peppel (Housing), Minister of state for power Zainab Kuchi; Minister of state for Defence Erelu Olusula Obada, Minister of state for Agriculture Buka Tijani as well as Minister of science and tech- Professor Ita Bassey Ewah.