Police honour 10 junior officers in Jigawa

By The Citizen

The Jigawa Police Command on Friday honoured 10 officers and men of the command for their oustanding performance in 2013.

The Commissioner of Police, Mr Kayode Theopulus, said that the policemen were honoured for their courage, hard work and determination in the discharge of their duties during the period.

He said the efforts put in by the officers had contributed to the success of the command in the last 12 months.

Theopulous said that the gesture was to encourage other policemen to commit themselves the more, to their duties.

He urged the beneficiaries to maintain the tempo and earn more recognition in 2014.

The News Agency of Nigeria reports that those honoured include DSP Anthony Aruwo, DSP Ibrahim Muhammad, ASP Akwage Ndibusi and Insp. Nicolas Akorobe.

Others are Sergeants Ayuba Muhammad and Anthony Sabo; Corporals Dauda Dadi and Emmanuel Adiga; Constables Habu Umar and Sani Abdullahi.

NAN also reports that Akorobe and Adiga received additional cash gift from the commissioner for their exceptional performances. NAN