Community leaders get students' Awards

By The Rainbow

The Chairman of Okirighwre Community, Chief John Eritobor; an ex-officio of the community's Executive Committee, Hon. Venture Kagbude; and the President General of Amukpe community, Mr Williams Ojo; all in Sapele Local Government area of Delta State, have bagged the 2013 Honorary Award of the National Association of South South Student's Assembly, (NASSA), for what the students' body describe as 'their selfless service to humanity.'

The students' body further said, the awards were as a result of their 'exemplary community leadership qualities, particularly in the area of youth empowerment in local government council'

National president of the association, Comrade A.O. Martins, who presented the awards to the recipients said, Chief John Eritabor was honored with theĀ  awards of 'Distinguished Leader of Inestimable value,' while Hon Venture Kabgude as the 'Most outstanding youth Empowerment Personality of the year.' He also said Mr. Williams Ojo as awarded with 'Distinguished Delta State Personality in Diligent Service to Fatherland'.

The students who praised parents for their effort at giving their awards academics training aimed at the speedy socio-economic development of the nation have also called on Federal Government to do everything humanly possible to stop the protracted ASUU strike that has currently crippled academics activities in higher school across the country.

While appreciating the over sight function of the students in identifying and honoring deserving parents, the recipients pledged to co-operate and assist the students in whichever way they can in order to ensure that the students are given qualitative training in their various schools.