Police Redeploy 11 Commissioners

Source: thewillnigeria.com
Click for Full Image Size

SAN FRANCISCO, May 07, (THEWILL) – Eleven Commissioners of Police have been redeployed to various Police Commands and formations across the country following recent promotions and retirement of some officers in the Force.

The redeployment of the Police Commissioners, which was on the express orders of the Inspector General of Police, Mohammed Abubakar, takes immediate effect.

A statement signed on Tuesday by the Force Public Relations Officer, Frank Mba, listed the redeployed officers to include CP Agboola Oshodi-Glover, Kwara State; Abubakar Adamu Mohammed, Enugu State; Tonye Ebiye Ebitibituwa, Bayelsa State; Umar Shehu, Nasarawa State; Hurdi Mohammed, Katsina State; Sylvester Umeh, Port Authority, Eastern Port; Kudu Nma, Gombe State; Usman Isa Baba, CP Cooperative; Saidu Madawaki, Boder Patrol; Usman Yakubu, Welfare, Force Headquarters; and Abdulmajid Ali, Anti -Bomb.

The statement charged the newly redeployed CPs to show commitment in the fight against crime and criminality in their respective new beats.

They were also urged to work cordially with the public and to serve as motivation to their subordinate officers in the discharge of their responsibilities.

The IGP, according to the statement, also directed the CPs to be mindful of the fundamental rights of the citizenry and ensure that complaints are promptly attended to avoid the miscarriage of justice.

He further directed the affected officers to ensure that handing and taking - over exercises are completed as when due.