TheNigerianVoice Online Radio Center

Overland introduces online booking, payment for passengers

By The Citizen
Listen to article

Overland Airways has introduced online ticket booking and payment for its customers' convenience.

According to the airline, by logging on to, customers can book and pay for flight tickets to any of their desired Overland Airways destinations.

With the online ticket booking and payment option, it explained that customers now have the opportunity to make reservation and pay for their flight tickets from any part of the country using any of the following debit cards: Interswitch Verve, VISA, Mastercard and E-tranzact.

The Chief Operating Officer, Mrs. Aanu Benson stated that, 'the introduction of the online ticket reservation and payment will create convenience for our customers as they can now book and pay for their tickets online from the comfort of their homes, offices and any other location they find themselves.

Benson noted that after the payment, passengers will receive their electronic ticket with their unique booking reference number or Passenger Name Record (PNR) via their email addresses for presentation at the check in counter'.

In the statement by the company, recently in Lagos, it added that in ten years of excellent flight operations in Nigeria, Overland Airways has continued to deliver efficient and reliable flight services to her numerous customers.

Her words: 'This is part of our commitment to our customers, to continuously innovate to improve their flying experience. From the booking and payment of tickets, to our seamless check-in process and to flying onboard our modern aircraft, Overland customers are assured of a unique travel experience', she said.

Overland Airways is committed to delivering safe and effective flight services that meet the needs of our customers

Overland Airways operates scheduled domestic flight services within Nigeria called 'Business Flyer' and has succeeded in bringing air transportation to the hinterland of Nigeria. It currently flies to Abuja, Asaba, Bauchi, Ibadan, Ilorin and Lagos.