TheNigerianVoice Online Radio Center

Jonathan approves new boards for FMBN, FCDA, NECO, others

By The Citizen
Listen to article

President Goodluck Jonathan has announced the constitution of a board for the Federal Mortgage Bank of Nigeria (FMBN), Federal Capital Development Authority (FCDA) and some other some agencies.

The appointments to boards were contained in a statement by the Secretary to the Government of the Federation, Senator Anyim Pius Anyim.

Jonathan appointed Chief Bisi Ogunjobi as chairman of FMBN with other members as Dr Godwin Duru; representative of the Ministry of Works, two representatives of the Central Bank of Nigeria (CBN), Managing Director of the bank and  the three  executive directors.

The FCDA has the Minister of the Federal  Capital Territory as chairman, while members include Alhaja Salimot Badru, Mr Ayekeme Whisky, Kashim Shettima, Colonel Edward Clark, Aliyu Dagoggo, Dr Uche Uzochukwu and Mrs Mather Onwuzurumba.

The Federal Radio Cooperation (FRCN) has Mr Ben Murray Bruce as chairman, while the National Examination Council (NECO) has Dr Paddy Njoku as chairman.