G-8 Summit: Nigeria Left Out Again

Source: burningpot.com
Listen to article

President John Atta Mills will be formally invited to participate at the next G-8 Summit, scheduled for 8-10 July, in Italy.

The formal invitation, which is expected this week, will be delivered by Luccas Ruardi, personal representative for Africa of the Italian State Council President, Sílvio Berlusconi.

Besides Ghana, countries like Angola, Egypt, South Africa and Senegal will also take part at the summit.

G-8 comprises the Canada, France, Germany, Italy, Japan, Russia, United States of America and United Kingdom.

The last G-8 summit took place last November 9, in Japan

| Article source