By NBF News
Click for Full Image Size
Listen to article

It was a show of fashion and style at City People's Fashion and Style Award. The 6th edition of the awards which held at Anchor Events Place, Agidingbi, Ikeja, was attended by top celebrities who were dressed in glamorous styles. The event could also be described as a gathering for fashion and style icons.

There were different categories of awards to those who have contributed in one way or the other to the growth of fashion industry in Nigeria.

The Fashion Designer of the year award went to Ituen Basi, while the Hottest New Designer of the year male and female categories went to Clothsense and Zebra Living, respectively. Accessory Designer of the Year was won by Linda Mesrob while Nena Kal Hunters won the Most Creative Milliner of the Year.

Style writers were not left out. The Style Editor of the year award was won by Omoyemi Akerele of Flair West Africa, while the Fashion Writer of the year was by Lathasha Ngwube of Thisday Style.

The Most Supportive Company of the year went to Daviva and Twice As Nice became the Most Outstanding Fashion Boutique of the year in Clothings.

Also, former beauty queen, Omowunmi Akinnifesi clinched the award for the Most Stylish Woman of the year.

Others were Most Outstanding Fashion Boutique of the year, Accessories & Leather, which was won by Duchess and Most Outstanding Fashion Boutique of the year Accessories and Jewellery, by Beads of Acadia. Make-up Artists of the year was won by Eni Balogun, while Beauty Spa of the year went to Venivici.

Others were Hair Product of the Year by Noble, International Designer of the Year- Adebakare, Beauty Salon of the Year- Touch of Glamour, Hottest New Make-up, Artist of the Year- Abeke and Best Aso-Oke Designer- Tisbee.

The Hottest Designer of the Year (Man) was Bashy Kuti and Makeup Product of the Year- H.I.P.

There were also special recognition awards to some who have contributed to the growth of the industry. They include, Lanre Da Silva, Lisa Folawiyo, Folaker Coker, Zizi, Cardow, Deola Sagoe, Prince Idowu Oyefiusi, Funmi Ladipo, Patricia Agbakwu and Lexy Mojo Eyes. Others are Ituen Basi, Soraya Adji, Hallero Fafowora, Mai Atafo and Mon Ami