TheNigerianVoice Online Radio Center

Oguta Youth Congratulate ROCHAS

By Paschal
Listen to article

Oguta Youth leader and stakeholders have congratulated Governor Rochas Okorocha on his electoral victory, saying his victory is well deserved because it was victory for the good people of Imo and democracy because Imo will be better again as Rescue Mission administration will consolidate his laudable achievements of free education programme, roads construction and infrastructural development.

The youth gave the commendation through comrade Jeff Nwoha, the youth Campaign coordinator for Rochas in Oguta Local Government area, who is also the National President of Imo Youth Council and ISOPADEC Youth President, during a press briefing in Owerri.

The youth who also commended Professor A.G Anwuka who led the youth to victory in elections, reassured him that they will continue to be good sons as they have always been; “professor Anwuka led us to the poll and we proved to the people of Imo that Oguta Youths are active and effective in politics and we are united in APC haven broken the political jinx of age by electing Barr. Henry Ezediora into the Imo state house of assembly. The election victory would not have been complete without acknowledging and appreciating the immeasurable roles played by Oguta youth, he also condemned the betrayal act played by Thaddeus Nwachukwu who collected huge amount of money and compromised APC vote for PDP.

Comrade Nwoha, notwithstanding, noted that some under -listed youth leaders who did marvelously in electoral booths and wards that resulted to the victory of APC in Oguta Who has 11 INEC wards are. Comrade Jeff Nwoha, Hon. Clement Maduka (Egwe-Egbuoma), Chika Okeafor, Okeye Chidi(Osemoto/Enuigbo), Hon. Ezenna Okoro, Paschal Nwagwu (Awa) Obioha Ikenna, Obodo Chuks (Obudi) Aninwe Samuel, Progress Nwadi (Oru), here APC won governorship election by 75% and House of Assembly by 55%, Darlington Nwauwa and Ikedi Boniface Nwauwa (Ndiulukwa), here also APC won massively, Nbachu Chidiebere (BB) and Awuzie Solomon (Nwaorie).

In this ward APC got 40% Voters for House of Assembly and got 75% for governorship despite that PDP House of Assembly candidate is from this ward.

Others are; Ekine Ignatius and Azugo Vincent (Oguta ward A) where also APC Performed above 50% in governorship and House of Assembly election, Emmanuel Udom and Uchenna Okonyia (Oguta Ward B), APC won with 50% and Enwerem Chibuike, Jude Onyeaghala and others worked hard to give APC a resounding victory in Oguta in spite of electoral fraud by the PDP, Comrade Nwoha also on behalf of Oguta Youth commended ISOPADEC MD, Prince Henry Okafor, TC Chairman Oguta Louis Obodo, Hon. Kama Nwauwa for the unity and effort they exhibited so far in Oguta that also led to APC’S victory at the poll.