Air Force redeploys senior officers

By The Citizen

The Nigerian Air Force has effected some changes in the posting of some of its officers, following the recent promotion of its senior officers.

This is contained in a statement issued on Sunday in Abuja and signed by Air Commodore Yusuf Anas, Director of Air Force Public Relations and Information.

According to the statement, those affected in the redeployment are AVM SB Abubakar who is the new Air Officer Commanding, Training Command, Kaduna.

AVM I Umar, formerly the Air Officer Commanding, Training Command, Kaduna, moves to Defence Headquarters as Chief of Policy & Plans.

Also, AVM TA Adokwu has been moved to Air Force Institute of Technology as Commandant while AVM HR Mohammed replaces him as Chief of Aircraft Engineering, Nigerian Air Force Headquarters.

AVM AI Shehu is to take charge as the new Chief of Standards and Evaluation at the Air Force Headquarters with AVM JM Gbum replacing him as Deputy Chief of Defence Intelligence, Defence Intelligence Agency.

Air Vice Marshals AG Idowu, FB Nyoyoko and MM Maisaka have been posted to Defence Headquarters as Directors of Research and Development, Electronic Warfare and Medical Training and Operations respectively

AVM AA Zannah is to take charge of the newly established Air Warfare Centre, Kainji while AVM BC Nweze has been moved to Nigerian Defence Academy as the Deputy Commandant.

Air Vice Marshals MA Mohammed and LS Alao have been posted to the Nigerian Air Force Transformation and Logistics respectively as Directors while AVM TV Udoh is the new Director, Technical Services, Defence Intelligence Agency.

The reorganisation also saw the posting of Air Commodore JB Adigun as Chairman Military Pensions Board while Air Commodore KG Lar is to resume as College Secretary, National Defence College.

Those redeployment as Directors at the Air Force Headquarters include Air Commodores HC Ifezue, PC Ugwueke, MA Soladoye, MR Dabo, MA Muhammad, AJ Bolajoko and EI Odouk and GM Iliyasu.

The above listed Air Commodores are to take charge of the Directorates of Regiment, Provost Services, Information and Technology, Finance and Accounts, Legal Services, Medical Services, Education and Budget respectively.

Air Commodores KO George, A Shehu-Othman and DO Bolaji have been posted to the Defence Headquarters as Director, Civil-Military Relations, Legal Services and Intelligence respectively.

Air Commodore I Shafi'I has been moved to the Armed Forces Resettlement Centre, Oshodi as Director of Administration while Air Commodore CA Ogbeche is the new Managing Director, Nigerian Air Force Investment Limited.

Some of the newly posted Commanders include Air Commodore KC Odibendi, Commander 207 Special Mobility Group, Calabar and Air Commodore AD Dudusola, 61 NAF Detachment Warri.

Air Commodore PJ Usman, 335 Base Services Group, Kaduna; Air Commodore AJ Adagboye, 235 Base Services Group, Yenagoa; Air Commodore DL Sanda, 237 Base Services Group, Minna.

Group Captain AO Adole, 205 Rotary Group, Lagos; Group Captain OA Tuwase, Commander 405 Central Armament Depot and Wing Cdr. SA Adelakun, Commandant AFMS Jos.

According to the statement, all the postings and redeployments take immediate effect.