By NBF News

Governor Sullivan Chime of Enugu State has forwarded the names of 24 commissioners designate to the state House of Assembly for consideration and confirmation. Those whose names appeared in the list include nine old commissioners who were re-appointed and 15 fresh nominees.

The commissioners, who were re-appointed include Mr Chuks Ugwoke, Fidelia Akpa, Dennis Agbo, Ndidi Chukwu, Vivian Eze, Eric Oluedo, Godwin Madueke, Willy Ugwuanyi and Chijioke Agu.

The fresh nominees are Charles Aja, Prof Martin Anikwe, Dan Obi Anike, Charles Maduekwe, Victor Okolo, Joe Mammelu, Simon Ortuanya, Goddy Ogenyi, Kaesta Agbowa and Chuka Ujam.

Others are Ik Ugwuegede, Godson Nnadi, Jude Akubuilo, Tony Ani and Chuka Utazi.

Utazi, was a former deputy speaker of the Enugu House of Assembly while Akubuilo was special adviser to the governor before their latest elevation as commissioners.

The Speaker of the House, Mr Eugene Odo, yesterday announced the names of the nominees on the floor of the House for consideration and confirmation.

The Majority Leader, Sunday Udokoye moved that the message of the governor be deferred to a later date to be determined by committees on rules and business of the House and the members unanimously agreed.

Consequently, the Speaker ordered the Clerk of the House to communicate the nominees, directing them to forward 25 copies of their curriculum vitae and compulsory evidence of declaration of assets, to the House by 10a.m. on Thursday.