TheNigerianVoice Online Radio Center

Okowa Swears-In 13 Additional Commissioners, Special Advisers

Listen to article

BEVERLY HILLS, September 22, (THEWILL) – Delta State Governor, Senator Ifeanyi Okowa, has sworn in 13 additional commissioners to join the 12 earlier appointed into the state executive council.

The governor who also swore in three additional special advisers, charged the appointees to be resourceful.

The new Commissioners who were assigned portfolios are, Barr. Peter Mrakpor (Attorney General and Commissioner for Justice); Dr. Nicholas Azinge (Commissioner for Health); Barr. Ernest Ogwezzy (Commissioner for Culture and Tourism); Hon. Henry Sakpra (Commissioner for Special Duties, Governor's Office); Mr. Mofe Pirah, (Commissioner for Oil and Gas] and Hon. Bright Edejeghro (Commissioner for Local Government and Chieftaincy Affairs ).

Others are: Hon. Asupa Forteta (Commissioner for Youth Development); Chief Dan Okenyi (Commissioner for Lands and Survey); Hon. Chika Ossai (Commissioner for Special Duties); Mr. Oghenekaro Ilolo (Commissioner for Urban Renewal); Olorogun David Edevbie (Commissioner for Finance); Engr. Jude Sinebe (Commissioner for Higher Education); and Mr. Patrick Ukah (Commissioner for Information).

The Special Advisers that were sworn-in are, Hon. John Ozegbe [Investment], Rt. Hon. Sam Obi [Inter Government Affairs and Special Duties] and Hon Bosin Ebikeme [Petroleum Matters].